Posted in advice, Feel Good Everyday

Things That Make Me Tick !

I have to admit that with the sunshine that plagued June and July now being long gone, it can be difficult to get motivated.

In light of that, I thought writing a post on what personally gets me refreshed and feeling positive!

A Night Out on the Town

Having stuff to look forward to is a real pick-me-up! Whether it’s staying in with the gals to chat about life and watch movies or going out, having a light at the end of the tunnel can make the week worthwhile.

Personally, coming downstairs in my student accommodation to see a crowd of familiar and friendly faces is all I need to lift my mood.

…Even if it does end in some questionably drunk photos uploaded to Facebook!

Exercise!

Exercise your body to exercise those demons – see what I did there, funny right? But it’s true. Whenever I’m in a rut, popping my trainers on and pumping the music for a jog down the canal or a gym session always boosts my mood.

This is always the best way to start my day and means that I’m ready for whatever comes my way. Essays? No sweat! Reading? Hand me the books!

After all, your  body loves releasing them endorphin’s even if you can’t walk the next day…

Discuss It 

Talk about it! This is what I do whenever I have writers block. Chatting to a friend about a plot for a story or theme for an essay can help cement what you want to do.

So, jump those hurdles together.

Conclusion

That’s it for today ladies and gentlemen! Don’t worry, I’ll be back same time tomorrow with more things to talk about!

I think I might start doing posts on a day in my life-esque thing which might be good. Come with me on walks, chores and days out!

Ciao for now!

E xxx

 

 

