Posted in Diary Entry, life update, Student Story Time

Daily Update: 4 am Walks and Smashing Teacups

No, the latter part of the title is not the name of some super cool band but rather the reality of my terrible waitressing skills.

*Sigh*

Today was an interestingly bland day. I woke up upside down, after topping and tailing with Natalie. I had only gotten a few hours sleep last night due to my flat mate waking me up and then not being able to go back to sleep.

So, logically that would mean the four of us- Me, Nat, Kumar and his friend all going on a walk at 4 am! I am a tad mental to say the least. But yeah it was pretty weird and short lived.

Amazingly, there was a shop still open, one of those gamer ones in which they pull all night Yu-Gi-Oh tournaments or whatever. Now, I’m not dissing them because I personally love that shop. But Kumar’s friend wanted to go in on our way back, so as we all stood outside (in coats and pjs) he went in and looked around.

The door was wide open, and as we walked round the corner of the shop to wait for him instead of by the door Kumar said, “It’s best we keep out of view, them lot will jump on a girl if they saw one.” Savage, right?!

It gets worse.

We weren’t out of earshot so everyone in the shop heard what he said and according to his friend kept giving him dirty looks as he walked back out to meet us.

Darn it!

But yes, surviving on very little sleep (and very little at work tomorrow if I don’t go to bed soon) I went into work and managed to stumble my way over everything. The clumsiness was extreme today. Three broken teacups, dropping a whole load of clean cutlery when refilling and nearly tripping over someones dog.

How am I still employed?

Anyway, I came back absolutely knackered and instead of doing work like I should have, I instead listened to sad music and watched a couple things on netflix.

I had a little cry at one point (due to the sad soppy music, sometimes you just need to let it out) and didn’t realise that Natalie had opened the window before she left earlier!

Gahhh I hope no-one heard me. But knowing my luck they probably did. Never mind.

Speak to you tomorrow, I have a book review I’m just finishing up!

 

-E xxx

Leave a Reply

