Posted in Diary Entry, life update

Life Update: Men Kicking Pigeons and Sneaking Into Chemistry Lectures

I am writing this in the past, so technically this in regards to yesterday. This is a rather impromptu post and as I type I am listening to Kelly Clarkson and my drunk flatmates partying in the kitchen.chem

So here’s the rundown…

In the morning I had a lecture and then nothing till 4pm after that. Me and Freya met up with the Science Guys (Ian, Molly and Ralph) for a little chit chat. Everyone was going to leave for there lectures/ seminars and I had nothing to do.

So I ended up tagging along to a Chemistry lecture and writing a billion and one notes on things that honestly make no sense.

Spectroscopy.

A word that despite being able to spell I am still unable to say out loud much to the amusement of my friends.

I have to say it was a very interesting and boring experience. But I was still an eager beaver about the entire thing. I bumped into another guy from our halls, Ben, in the lecture who looked bewildered to see me and then asked me why I had willingly chosen to go when he didn’t even want to turn up – and this was his course.

I think I drew attention to myself in the fact that as an English student I am used to taking a lot of notes. Barely anyone else in the lecture theatre touched their pens.

And at one point I was terrified because the lecturer woman started throwing out loads of mathematical/ scientific questions and walked right up the row beside me. I wanted to sink into the ground and kept my head down for fear of being called upon.

I don’t really know what I would have done. Probably panic and tell her random facts about Chaucer’s life. And then run away in true Esther fashion hehe.

Ralph and Ian kept looking at me to check that I was okay,  but for the most part I was having a wale of a time!

After that, we discovered that our seminar had been cancelled and therefore I had nothing to do for the rest of the day. I walked home with a spring in my step and went into the post office to grab some cards with the uni and Wollaton Hall on to send to my friends and family and then got some stamps.

fab pidgPlease don’t judge because it’s honestly a problem at this point…. I bought more books too. One on tarot readings, one on all the kings and queens of England and a Bowie biography. My beautiful Thin White Duke!

I popped home for some lunch and tidied my room (no silver fish today phewwww) and then me and Mols went and grabbed some flowers from town. It was on this outing that a very bizarre event occurred. A random man decided to boot a pigeon AT Molly. Yes, talk about animal abuse and just plain rudeness. He literally kicked the poor thing at her.

Why is my life so weird?

Bye for now,

E xxx

Leave a Reply

