Posted in Diary Entry, life update

Life Update: Cats, Clubbing and Hubba Bubba Bubbles.

Hey everyone,

lateeeeJust a little post before I finish some others in the line up. I have been super busy with uni work, work work and magazine writing. Yes, it sure has been chaotic at the moment but I have a spare moment and thought I would give you lot a little update on my life.

The title for this one is a tad weird and most of it is in regards today so lets get cracking!

I accidentally overslept today and ended up missing my 9am and I was particularly annoyed because it was on Chaucer- my favourite!

I will admit I have been feeling a little low of late, I have had a lot on my mind (personal stuffs) but I managed to pick myself up again today.

At around half twelve I strolled into uni, dodging open day crowds and being forced to wait in the longest SPAR line known to mankind- and all for a packet of crisps, a bottle of Dr Pepper and some bubble gum! Then I walked into the door trying to get into the Impact meeting (the uni magazine) and was immediately sated with fudge from Amy the head of the Arts department.

I say offered, she was pretty much shoving it at us because apparently her gran got her 50 hubba bubbaboxes of the stuff and she’s not the fondest of fudge. Not that I’m complaining, I have the sweetest tooth to mankind after all!

We then discussed Print ideas and I now have a long list of things I need to get done varying from a week- a months time. I have 2 book reviews, another short story and an interview with two booktubers to get done.

To be fair I am actually pretty excited and as we speak I am cracking on with my latest modern Shakespeare creative writing piece. After that we looked at the new layout for the mag (editor roles etc) got depressed and then realised that me and Dan were both late for Academic Community. Whoops!

Other than that I kept blowing hubba bubba bubbles on my walk home and made a fool out of myself (seriously when do I not?) when it backfired and got stuck all over my face. I also walked to uni with lipstick all over my teeth this morning- so that’s great too!

I got bacat.jpgck a while ago and have been chatting to people in the kitchen and mainly to Naveedh.
I also went into super ninja mode and snuck Albi the cat into my room for a fuss. Before Naveedh then insisted on shooing him out. Gawd I miss my Tango. Never mind hopefully I’ll see him over Easter.

I guess the only other thing worth mentioning would be that I went out a lot last week – this seems to be becoming a habit now which isn’t good! I considered fitting that into this post but I just realised my clubbing stories are something else and will probably need a post on their own.

Look out for that tomorrow then!

See you soon,

E xxx

 

Leave a Reply

