Posted in Diary Entry, life update

Update: Adrenaline, Gloves and 1920’s Style Waitressing

Hey again,

I told you there were more things I needed to update you on so here I am. exercise

Todays been a bit of a hyper day for some odd reason, I have been feeling really energised and chirpy. I wander if it has anything to do with my new exercise regime.

I have been heading to the gym quite a lot lately and doing some running. At the moment I can do 40 minutes straight without stopping but I’m hoping to increase that soon.

Today I bumped into my future housemates and current friends at uni and we popped to Mooch the student bar for a while. One of their science buddies were there and as you can probably tell I basically talked his ear off.

Poor lad, getting stuck in a conversation with me is never ending. But oh well it was fun! I am also trying to convince Molly et al. to go to a karaoke bar! I may not be a very good singer but with a couple of drinks in me I would be more than willing to get up there and have some fun.

I have a few upcoming pieces for the uni magazine that I’m going to try and get done but that can wait a while. I just want to go out and partyyyy – damn I really am turning into a typical student, eh?

Oh well, what else can I update you guys on? My mum came down and visited me last weekend and that was really funny. We went into town and I took her to all my favourite charity/ vintage shops. We picked up some matching fingerless gloves, the type with faux fur on them.

But being us we did the most embarrassing thing as it turned out we were wearing them the wrong way round the entire day! We thought we were so cool with our new gloves when in fact we looked like complete plonkers! Someone told me when I got back and I cracked up and then had to ring my mum and tell her we had them on wrong.

“The girls at work were wondering, but I told them it was Nottingham fashion!” She exclaimed. Oh my, me and my mother really are identical!

lalaOther than that, I have a new job as a waitress- a different one due to hours. This one is at a heritage site though and is really lovely. I work in a really busy cafe on the Saturday but on the Sunday I’m a 1920s style waitress in a vintage tea shop in the main manor house.

I basically just set the tables, pop the record player on and take orders. It’s really fun and I get a cute 20s style pinny and I think we’re meant to have headbands too but they got lost last weekend.

It makes me feel like I’m in the Great Gatsby or something and even means I get to sneak bits of cake, yum!

But yeah, I’m going clubbing tomorrow night and to the student bar tonight and then this weekend it’s work and a visit from Alexerino.

Catch you up soon!

-E xxx

Leave a Reply

