Posted in Diary Entry, life update

Life Update: Short Stories, St.David’s Day and Falling Over… A Lot.

Hey guys,

I have just gotten in from university and yes it has been a loooong time- but I have had a lot to keep me busy. I have been writing a lot for the university magazine Impact – I have awriting short story online as well as have just done a collab with Holly on a book horoscope piece.

So yeah life’s been going pretty well at the moment – which makes me pretty suspicious.

It was really funny earlier when I was in the kitchen because someone exclaimed, “Oh it’s St. Davids day!” and there was an audible pause in the room before Monty burst out laughing and said, “Of course it is!” and then we all looked at David at once.

I have one more little story before I head off (although I have some more from the past week that I will have to chat about tomorrow). Basically, I was skipping down the road yesterday feeling very happy – even though I was late for my seminar- when all of a sudden a man with a push chair came zooming around the corner.

pengBeing a polite lass, I went to slide out of his way, but then I went a little too fast and ended up doing a 360 twist before ending up looking like a turtle on its back, on the floor.

The worst thing is that I still had my earphones in and the guy was trying to ask if I was alright. But there’s always a silver lining to these incidents- as although my knees were skinned I didn’t rip my tights and I even ended up making a friend through it!

There was a girl behind me walking who stopped and helped me up. Her name was Boo and she was a fourth year philosophy student. We had a laugh about my clumsiness and walked together to our seminars. It was really weird actually because I mentioned that I wrote for the magazine and it turned out her boyfriend had read my Twelfth Night short story.

So yeah that’s just a snippet of the goings on over the last couple of days. I’m about to head out on a walk and then come back and crack on with some work.

Chat more tomorrow,

E xxx

Leave a Reply

