Posted in Diary Entry

I Should Be Dressed Right Now.

Hi guys, I just thought I’d do a bit of an update before I go out to finish my Christmas shopping (yes I know, I am very disorganised).

I am back from uni for a little while and trying to get my life into order before January exams. You can imagine how well that’s going for me, right?

But yes, I am currently sitting on my bed procrastinating in my dressing gown and with a towel on my head. There is a ginger cat to my side and The Maine playing in the background (shout out to Holly – I know you’re reading this).

And I’m going to Kathryn’s tonight for her birthday with all the rest of the girlies and I’m feeling very nervous to say the least. I hope Beth likes her Secret Santa Gift, I did try hard. I also have to print off some pictures in town and finish off the photo album for Alex. I glitterhave become very DIY since going to university I must say. Especially after the Glitter Catastrophe that went down in the kitchen when I tried to make a backdrop for our drama assessment.

There is still glitter in that kitchen to this day. I swear to God I’m not even kidding ya.

Anyway, I just thought I’d fill you in that yes I am alive and if you haven’t been able to tell I have really been loving writing short stories of late.

beutI think I’m also going to go on to do a writing series on Shakespeare, specifically his second tetralogy seeing as that’s what I’ve got an exam in in…. exactly one month. So that’ll be Quick Tips on Richard 2nd, Henry 4th Part 1 and 2, and Henry 5th. Also all the critical theory that goes behind it. Sounds fun, right? Oh, and some reviews of the film versions too!

But anyway, I don’t know how much I’ll get to post tomorrow seeing as there’s a lot going on. But I’ll try to get something out if possible!

Speak soon,

-E

xxx

Leave a Reply

