Posted in Diary Entry, Student Story Time

Student Story Time: A Not So Sober Night

I really need my titles to be a tad more inventive.

Oh well it sums it up quite nicely don’t you think?

Basically in true student fashion I experienced some horrifying flash backs to a drunken night that happened the Friday before last night that my brain had been trying desperately to conceal from me for as long as possible.drunk-meme

Thanks brain *pats head* but we all knew this day would come.

So let me fill you guys in. It was Friday Booze Night as my flat mate Molly likes to say (every nights booze night to her though so don’t be fooled into thinking this was a special occasion) and everyone was congregating in our kitchen when I broke out the wine. Now, I had a bad day and so in true Esther fashion popped down to the Sainsbury’s and picked out the highest percent but cheapest wine there.

It was no Tesco Straw Hat* believe you me! This stuff was very very rancid so I applaud myself for drinking as much of it as I did.

But then I noticed out of the corner of my eye Sonia breaking out her precious Fireball whisky. Hmmmm went my brain as I sneakily poured myself some.

Anyone who knows me understands that I have the sweetest tooth known to mankind – let’s be honest my working at a newsagents for two years probably didn’t help the matter and my parents have in fact informed me that since leaving they have saved a lot of money on granulated sugar.

gotSo, we all know how this story is going to go. I downed lots of whisky, went a bit crazy, my flat mate Naveedh had to hide the alcohol from me and has videos of me falling all over the place as you do.

And then the nausea hit me. Like a tonne of bricks. I flew to the toilet and proceeded to throw up. I still shiver at the thought of me touching that disgusting communal toilet. After that I flopped to the ground and Naveedh and Ian proceeded to lift me up and the others tried to get too my room in one piece.

Then Molly let loose her battle cry, “Spooooooooooooooooooooons!”

At those words my head sprung up- and all of a sudden I was determined to make it to Spoons.

Olyvia struggled against me as I tried to get past her to join Molly on her drunken journey to the pub. But Olyvia was having none of it. After thirty seconds of struggling she threw wallme and I “rag dolled” as we are now calling and flew through the air and hit my head against the concrete wall.

This part I remember very clearly, I blacked out for about five seconds and came too to the familiar voices around me.

“She’s dead, you killed her!” Naveedh exclaimed.

To which Olyvia amusingly replied, “Nah she’s fine, she’s still breathing.”

I awoke after that and the rest of the night was characterised by a lot of upchucking- I refuse to say chundered- and lots of honest talking, bawling and laughing on my part. Most of which I don’t remember and wish for it to stay that way.

The next day I was going on a day out with the knitting society to Bakewell and lets just say I woke up wondering why I was wearing a bambi nighty with pikachu shorts…

My fashion sense when drunk clearly isn’t the best to say the least.

-E

P.S. This might become a new segment on my blog of all the weird things that have happened to me as a student. I’m going clubbing next Tuesday for my birthday and I’m certain that there will definitely be a story there.

 

 

Leave a Reply

