Posted in poetry

Harmless Love and Razor Hearts

My thoughts are open

My heart is warm

Deceit and superstition

Are slowly being drained away

Like a poison that once festered

Slowly it seeps out.

Love is harmless, questionable and complicated.

But it’s love at the end of the day

And some days I am hard as a rock

Stubborn, irritable and like a girl crying wolf

But others, more often now

I lead with my heart and my feelings

Not so headstrong

But still strong enough to push the demons away

In return for your millionaire smile

Which is priceless to me

So forget the pointy shards of glass that dig into you

Because they are made of ice

And you melt them with a kiss.

-E

 

Leave a Reply

