Posted in Diary Entry

Suicide Squad, Baby Ducklings, University & Books on my TBR List.

Hi there,

Long time no see, eh? Well for all those who wish to know I got into the University of Nottingham the other day to do a joint honour of English and History! Whoop whoop! I start late September and will update this blog as soon as I know what the hecks going on.

So onto other things. I went to see Suicide Squad today and over to Alex’s house today for the first time since our little hiccup. Everything was fine, thank goodness and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. They even have two little ducklings called Eggbert and Sweetie in an incubator at the moment. Soon to be new members of their animal family.

But yes, my thoughts on Suicide Squad? Well, seeing as Harley Quinn is one of my harley geopfavourite characters of all time I have been looking forward to seeing this movie for at least a year and although in my opinion I loved it, there were parts and patches that felt…. uh a little undeveloped.

I know quite a bit about Miss Quinzel and thought that her and the Jokers characters- although having flashbacks (not all of which made sense)- weren’t as focused on which was a shame since they are meant to be the main characters of the comics at least. That and the fact that Poison Ivy was absent really upset me.

So although I thought it was a good stand alone movie, I found the focus on Deadshot (Will Smith) to be overly emphasised despite him not being as major a character in the series as Harley and the others. So I could see why some die hard fans may have been a tad miffed – he was the core focus of the movie and the development of characters wasn’t as balanced as it should have been.

harley pinkBut Oh well, I still loved Harley ( me and Alex actually went to Halloween as Harley and the Joker last year… I’ll see if I can dig out the picture).

Anyway, onto my ever growing TBR list. I’ll admit I am in the middle of quite a number of novels at the moment but here are the major ones.

By the way I will be starting a series of book reviews and am open to receiving requests (email me if you’re interested) as well as joining forces with other bloggers to write some posts together. I still have a Liebster award post to get too as well… darn I got busy quickly.

TBR List:

  • The Princess Bride by William Goldmanprincess bride
  • The Monk by Matthew Lewis
  • Super Better by Jane McGonigal
  • The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood.

Yep, it’s a lot of reading to be doing and that with a publishing internship and being a team member of another site means that I am constantly writing.

Which is actually quite fun, so I’m not complaining.

Anyway, I’ll post more tomorrow!

-E

xxx

Leave a Reply

